The Spear – Poem


The Spear

Art Deco Bird

Art Deco Bird (Photo credit: Atelier Teee)

Skyscraper City

Skyscraper City (Photo credit: 24gotham)

Sculptured cries, rise like skyscrapers.
From the ground up,
From the sky down.

I am not a subject.

Standing with my spirit to the wind,
And my soul to infinity.

I am not a consumer.

With my heart quiet,
And my passion rampant.
For the soulless madness of the world,
Seeks to restrain us all
but fails to oppress out hearts,
And in the end fails once and for all.

Copyright (C) bardicblogger / a thinker never sleeps / Teri Montague 2012.
All rights reserved.

“Confusion, however difficult in life, can bring great inspiration.”

bardicblogger

6 thoughts on “The Spear – Poem

Leave a Reply

