Do What You Love and Leave the Rest


Curtiss Ann Matlock

Oh, there goes the ‘jibberty-jibberty’ bird! Calling out into the quiet morning stillness. Summer is back and heavy this morning. Using the fan to blow away mosquitoes again. A thin fog lays in the pasture and down the road, the pecan tree a dark sentry against a graying sky as night lifts away.

The morning stillness is alluring. I like to just sit here and soak it up. It’s like the noise and activity come with the sun. Once the sun comes up, I’m swept up into the vortex of the world, I think. This morning I’m thinking: Stop the world I want to get off. Maybe I’ll look for ways to do that today. The world is not going to go to pieces if I just step away for a bit. I heard yesterday the advice to get used to work and details never being done. Do what you…

View original post 70 more words

Leave a Reply

