Day 13 – Independent Mindset


Mahatma Gandhi with textile workers at Darwen,...

Image via Wikipedia

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.
Mohandas Gandhi

Do you think this to be true.

I like that quote. It’s very true. People always seem to be searching for happiness. They don’t realize that it’s quite possible to have it right now. Having said that, I don’t think we should undermine the full spectrum of emotions and feelings. If we were happy all the time it would be a very boring existence. Some of the worst events in history have led to other things.

I watched a documentary last night about `Parallel Universes’ and in the programme it was speculated that the slightest difference in an atom or particle or decision can change everything. This ties in with one of my previous posts:

The Butterfly Effect and Ray Bradbury” 

I believe that we need all the bad stuff as well as the good stuff. They all interconnect and it’s in trying to keep the higher perspective that helps you see things clearly.

What brings you 1967. На селеноцентрической орбитеthe greatest happiness in your life?

Some independence, some freedom, my friends, my family, my pets and, of course, my writing. I love stories. I always have done: Books, TV, Films. We often take these for granted but think what a duller existence it would be without them.

I think stories help you envisage new horizons and new possibilities. Many ideas written in science fiction have come to life in the real world or inspired scientific advancement. Many stories have inspired us to write new work.

What is one of your happiest moments?

Rediscovering my passion for writing.

Leave a Reply

